Sprintcars will return for 2021 Ross Wright Memorial

The lights will be back on at Murray Bridge Speedway this Saturday night.

This post was contributed by MMS Media.

Sprintcar action will be back this Saturday night at Murray Bridge Speedway for the running of the annual Ross Wright Memorial, presented by Murray Machining and Sheds.

A field of 18 sprintcars will battle it out.

Brad Keller will be one to watch, with two feature race wins at the venue so far this season, while Daniel Pestka and Lisa Walker have both been around the mark each time they have hit the track.

Ryan Jones, Matt Egel, Mark Caruso, Steven Caruso, and Sydney’s Jessie Attard are all consistent top-10 performers and any one of them could be in the mix as well.

Joel Heinrich will jump back into the sprintcar ranks after a nail-biting second place in the recent SA Wingless Sprints Title, while seasoned campaigner Brock Hallett will also join the field for his first appearance at Murray Bridge for the 2020-21 season.

Chris James has also entered for what will be his first drive in the category after piloting a V6 sprint for a number of seasons.

Completing the program will be wingless sprints and the classic super modifieds, while both late models and formula 500s will square off in a series of “match races”, with compact fields nominated.

Tickets for the event are still available via www.speedwaytickets.com.au.

Pit gates will open at 2pm, with public gates opening at 5pm.

Cars will be out on the track for the first event at the later start time of 6pm.

You can help keep local stories like this one free for everyone to read. Subscribe to Murray Bridge News today and support your locally owned news outlet, plus get access to exclusive stories you won’t find anywhere else, for just $5.50 a month.